TIVERTON CASTLE
THE CASTLE FOR ALL SEASONS IN TIVERTON, DEVON
 

Tel.   01884 253200 / 255200
Email.   
info@tivertoncastle.com 
  

 
 
 

Local Attractions
Recommended Links

Here are some of the many and varied attractions we can recommend:

 

FOR CHILDREN (AND ADULTS)

The Big Sheep, Bideford www.thebigsheep.co.uk

Cobbaton Combat Collection, Chittlehampton www.cobbatoncombat.co.uk

Crealy Great Adventure Park, Exeter www.crealy.co.uk

Dartington Crystal, Torrington www.dartington.co.uk

Dartmoor Prison Museum, Princetown www.dartmoor-prison.co.uk

The Donkey Sanctuary, Sidmouth www.thedonkeysanctuary.org.uk

Golden Hind, Brixham Harbour www.goldenhind.co.uk

Quad World, Cullompton www.quadworld.co.uk

Quince Honey Farm, South Molton www.quincehoney.co.uk

Tiverton Museum of Mid Devon Life, Tiverton www.tivertonmuseum.org.uk

www.wildwoodescot.org

www.yarakbirdsofprey.co.uk

 

CHURCHES

Buckfast Abbey, Buckfastleigh www.buckfast.org.uk

Crediton

Cullompton

Exeter Cathedral

Ottery St. Mary

Tiverton:  St. Peter`s www.achurchnearyou.com/tiverton-st-peter/

              St. George`s www.tivertonchurch.org/St_George_and_St_Paul  

 Wells Cathedral
 

CRAFTS

The Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Bovey Tracey www.crafts.org.uk

Highfield Ceramics - http://www.ceramics.lu

Lantic Gallery, Tiverton
 

GARDENS

Marwood Hill Gardens, Barnstaple www.marwoodhillgarden.co.uk

Orchid Paradise, Newton Abbot www.orchids.uk.com

RHS Rosemoor, Torrington www.rhs.org.uk
 

HERITAGE

Fursdon House, Fursdon www.fursdon.co.uk 

Historic Houses Association www.hha.org.uk

www.invitationtoview.co.uk 

www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Torre Abbey, Torquay www.torre-abbey.org.uk
 

SPORT AND LEISURE

Arms of Old (Archery Centre, Devon) www.armsofold.co.uk

www.middevonleisure.org.uk
 

TRANSPORT

www.devonrailwaycentre.co.uk

Stuart Line, Exmouth www.stuartlinecruises.co.uk

The Cliff Railway, Lynton and Lynmouth www.cliffrailwaylynton.co.uk

Tiverton Canal, Tiverton  www.tivertoncanal.co.uk

West Somerset Railway, Minehead www.West-Somerset-Railway.co.uk

Steam Trains at Woody Bay Station www.lynton-rail.co.uk
 

WALKING

Canonteign Falls, the highest waterfall in England  www.canonteignfalls.co.uk

Grand Western Canal Country Park   www.devon.gov.uk/grand_western_canal
 

FOOD AND DRINK

Bickleigh Mill, www.bickleighmill.com.

The Five Bells, Clyst Hydon www.fivebells.uk.com

The Ganges, Tiverton www.TheGangesTiverton.co.uk

The Grove Inn, Kings Nympton www.thegroveinn.co.uk.

The Lamb Inn, Sandford www.lambinnsandford.co.uk. 

The Ring of Bells, Cheriton Fitzpaine 01363 8650111

The Staplecross Inn www.staplecrossinn.co.uk

Sheppey`s Cider, Taunton www.sheppeyscider.com

Woods Wine Bar & Restaurant, www.woodsdulverton.com

Yearlstone Vineyard, Bickleigh www.yearlstone.co.uk
 

FARM SHOPS

The Rumwell Farm Shop,    www.rumwellfarmshop.com   

                                   

ENTERTAINMENT

www.creativecow.co.uk

www.devonbaroque.co.uk

Tivoli Cinema, Tiverton www.merlincinemas.co.uk

www.WOW248.co.uk
 

TAXI

www.parkwaytaxis.com
 

 

 
   

Tiverton Castle Tiverton Devon | Self Catering holiday apartments Tiverton Devon 2010, All Rights Reserved